Duolingo Max adds GPT-powered explain and roleplay features on top of Duolingo's language-learning product. Public marketing also emphasises consumer-scale language learning + GPT features. It is presented for Language learners / education buyers.

Category: Language learning

Product listing

Duolingo Max website preview

Duolingo Max

From Duolingo

Share image from their website · not a live screen grab · not verified evidence

duolingo.com

AI Software Product · Language learning · Language & Translation

  • Unclaimed
  • Directory-only

Ranking status: Directory only — not ranked

TrustMark reading

Where this product sits

Duolingo Max is classified as Language learning. Tutors and practice products for learning a language. Jobs: conversational practice; homework help for language; pronunciation feedback.

Vendor-claimed differences from that category's usual job: Consumer-scale language learning + GPT features TrustMark has not independently verified those statements.

This is TrustMark's classification reading for buyers comparing Language learning products. It is not an Assurance Score, certificate, or ranked position.

What it is

Product classification

AI Software Product

Duolingo Max adds GPT-powered explain and roleplay features on top of Duolingo's language-learning product. Public marketing also emphasises consumer-scale language learning + GPT features. It is presented for Language learners / education buyers.

Language learning · Language & Translation

What it does

How this product is used

Capabilities
Generation, Voice generation
Sectors
Cross-industry / not specified
Deployment
SaaS, Mobile / on-device
Autonomy
ASSISTIVE
Data exposure
Not specified

Verified claims

What has been independently checked

  • Independently verified· 2026-09-17Domain association: Verified
  • This only confirms the listing is tied to a checked company website domain. It is not a product assessment, certificate, review star, or ranked position.

Supplier-cited sources

Supplier-claimed· 2026-09-12

Last checked 2026-09-12 · Source

Supplier-provided information

AI TrustMark has not independently verified supplier-provided marketing claims on this profile, including untested productivity, ROI or performance figures, unless they appear under verified claims or a named certificate. Absence of a claim from the verified list means it has not been evidenced here.

What the vendor’s website says · supplier-provided, not verified evidence

Duolingo Max adds GPT-powered explain and roleplay features on top of Duolingo's language-learning product. Public marketing also emphasises consumer-scale language learning + GPT features. It is presented for Language learners / education buyers.

Who they say it is for. Language learners / education buyers

How they differentiate (vendor-claimed)

  • Consumer-scale language learning + GPT features

Subscription (supplier-claimed)

Cited from duolingo.com · read 2026-09-12. TrustMark has not independently verified these statements.

Claim this listing to add a supplier statement alongside the website summary.

View the Duolingo company page →

Category context

Why buyers look at Language learning

Tutors and practice products for learning a language. Jobs: conversational practice; homework help for language; pronunciation feedback.

Practice still depends on classrooms or static apps without conversation.

This is category context, not an independent assessment of Duolingo Max. Vendor-claimed differences are listed above. Assessment results appear only after examination.

Browse Language learning

Where to get more information

Other products from Duolingo

No other products are listed for this company yet.

Why complete verification

Completing verification can improve the quality of the public evidence available on this product profile. Useful verified information can deepen the profile and make public questions about the named product more answerable. It does not buy directory ranking, review stars, a higher Assurance Score, a favourable certificate outcome, or a guaranteed Google ranking.

Payment remains independent from rankings and assessment outcomes. Start an assessment · Methodology